The day

Credit.!ns¡ght

The day I still remember,
You reaching me out,
I thought you liked me,
And you once said that.
I was totally wrong
And worse was that
I thought you of my kind.
You got me in the deluge
And sang blasphemous verses,
And in your elixir
masked, in it was your poisons,
Aimed at cursing contrive hearts.
And me,got bereaved of myself,
I did feel exploited and torn,
faced all the repurcussions.
You connived me into madness.

Dialogue of Dhanush from Movie Ranjhana.

………………………………………………………..

After a wide gap it’s pleasing to publish and share some of my poetry to the kind readers. I was really losing the streak onto WordPress community until one of my readers approached and said the astonishing thing, *only happens once in a millennium* , “I miss your writing”, that was enough for me (owing to my over enthusiastic nature) to be on cloud nine, (is this the phrase?), I was on the verge of saying “I love you marry me”.

I was given the task of finding extra territorial life by Nasa, themselves. Isn’t that great?( If you are looking for a plot there on Mars, your boy has got connection, I am the plug you need to contact ), this daunting task kept me busy and there was no wifi on mars, that was really a take-off for me. Besides this in about just some ‘infinite‘ years it might be possible to have an en – route to Mars,*fasten your seat belts*.

The people overthere resemble us homosapiens but just look more red, more like different shades of red, and girls are hot, mind it they spit fire enough to roast someone, so there it’s opposite of what we see on the Earth, men there are the “deprived ones” most of the time. Will update you guys more after my next flight to Mars.

How can I forget about Axandra? That lovely, beautifully red hot lady, I would be honest here she liked me, and she was passionate about me*awkward smile*. We watched the movie “pk” together and mind it that movie is nothing close to what Martians are like, they definitely don’t roam about being completely naked.

There was a point where she approached to kiss me when we were about to leave she was burning in emotions, somehow i managed to save my lips, (I definitely don’t want to be lip less, and seeing my lips melt away is not a good trade-off for a red hot beautiful Martian lady’s kiss).

……………………………………………………..

peace love and equality.

©Copyright reserved. !ns¡ght 2018.

By, Aquib.

.

Published by AQUIB

the unsung poet..

43 thoughts on “The day

  1. What a splendid ride! The way poem begins and ends is Fine art! A true crescendo! And the Ranjhaana movie dialogue at the end!
    Kabhi khushi kabhi gham kinda post😉😁🤗
    I was on the verge of saying, “I love you marry me” hahaha😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Thanks Aaeedah, .
      With the crescendo I remember i have to resurrect and clone dodo. 😜😜(the worst pj, you know the worst pjs are the best one).
      Jokes aside, wish you all the best. 👍👍Keep smiling.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Okay…after so many years 😁… you’re back with this amazzzing …hilarious…. awesome post …
    And congratulations..you managed to save your lips😂
    Do let me know more about those people you met there😁

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Thanks RR, yeah but I prefer to be in front 😜😜. Lips are necessary you know, you are bio student so you know anatomy very well. Well next time i will bring some specimen or bodies for you to study, might be helpful you know exobiology.

      Liked by 2 people

  3. This is the first post of yours.. I am reading…..and let me tell you….you are not only hilarious but amazing too both with your prose and poem.
    I must say this, you have a way with the words…a God given talent. Keep penning and keep posting… yes…even from Mars. Never ever think of quitting. I shld actually thank Jaya very much for leading me here. I happened to see both of your collab “The Black Rose” in her blog, my curiosity lead me here and I think I benefitted in every way.
    Glad to meet youAquib ji….

    Liked by 3 people

      1. The pleasure as told, it’s entirely mine. Yes Jaya is a wonderful and very encouraging person . Ys i did have an amazing day. Hope your’s were as amazing as it could get too. Take care….don’t knw what is the time in your Mars, But here its past midnight so its Good night…

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m good too, Alhumdulillah, thank you for asking. 🙂 How lovely is it when we can use more Islamic terminology? It’s quite rare on WordPress, I guess.

        Liked by 2 people

  4. First of all, I would like to congratulate you on creating this hidden wonderland! You are very capable and authentic mashaAllah! Your writing style is very captivating and one can easily get lost in this wonderful blog! Thank you so Much Aquib, Keep creating amazing content for us! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yeah, InshaAllah zaroor. Duao me nas Yaad rakhiyega. 😁😁.
      And it’s all from Above and all genuine people like you who encourage me MashaAllah.
      Keep smiling. 😁😁. Keep praying.

      Like

Leave a comment